Management & Key Contacts

The Centre has a very diversified team with over 150 staff speaking over 40 languages. 
 

Executive Team 

 
Anila Lee Yuen, MBA
Chief Executive Officer
a.leeyuen@centrefornewcomers.ca
Admasu Tachble, PhD
Director, Settlement & Integration 
a.tachble@centrefornewcomers.ca
Francis Boakye, PhD
Vice President, Strategy

f.boakye@centrefornewcomers.ca
Harry Yee 
Chief Operating Officer 
h.yee@centrefornewcomers.ca
Maryna Bityutsky 
Chief Financial Officer
m.bityutsky@centrefornewcomers.ca
Ayotunde Kayode
Manager, Community Relations & Mentorhsip 
a.kayode@centrefornewcomers.ca
Bukurie Mino
Associate Director, Settlement & Integration 
b.mino@centrefornewcomers.ca
Carolee Turner
Associate Director, Youth Programs
c.turner@centrefornewcomers.ca
Charlie Wang
Director, Language Programs 

c.wang@centrefornewcomers.ca
John Castro
Associtae Director, Language Programs 
j.castro@centrefornewcomers.ca
Kelly Ernst, PhD
Director, LGBTQ+ Programs
k.ernst@centrefornewcomers.ca
Marivic Prospero
Associate Director, Career & Employment 
m.prospero@centrefornewcomers.ca 
Rashmi Sharma
Manager, Human Resources
rashmi.sharma@centrefornewcomers.ca 


Key Contacts

Career Development & Job Search Please call 403.569.3325 to book an appointment with a Career Practitioner. For more information view Career Planning.
Settlement Support Service is primarily delivered in English, but our diverse team of Settlement Practitioners can accommodate many languages.
Call 403.569.3325 to book an appointment.
English Language Training Kerry Huang, LINC Coordinator 
403.536.8818
 k.huang@centrefornewcomers.ca
EthniCity Catering Work Experience Training: Debby Jones, d.jones@centrefornewcomers.ca
Catering Orders: order@ethnicitycatering.ca 
Volunteer Development Volunteering is a great way to build your Canadian experience.
Elaine Mew, Volunteer Coordinator
403.539.5854 
e.mew@centrefornewcomers.ca
The Real Me - Immigrant Youth Support Program Carolee Israel Turner, Associate Director, Youth Programs
c.turner@centrefornewcomers.ca
Multicultural Peer Mentorship Ayotunde Kayode, Manager, Community Relations & Mentorship 
403.648.2219 
a.kayode@centrefornewcomers.ca
LGBTQ+ Settlement Services Boban Stojanovic, Manager, LGBTQ+ Settlement Services 
403.536.8235 b.stojanovic@centrefornewcomers.ca
Refugee Integration Project Khaled Alqasem k.alqasem@centrefornewcomers.ca
Donations  Violeta Vasileva, Executive Assistant
403.539.5858, v.vasileva@centrefornewcomers.ca
Media David Hohol, Manager, Communications & Marketing
403.537.3394 d.hohol@centrefornewcomers.ca