top of page
LEADERSHIP TEAM

Anila Umar, MBA
President & CEO

a.umar@centrefornewcomers.ca

Maryna Bityutsky, CPA, CGA 

Chief Financial Officer

m.bityutsky@centrefornewcomers.ca

Boban Stojanovic
Vice President, Vulnerable Population Services

b.stojanovic@centrefornewcomers.ca

Dario Ontolan

Vice President, Settlement Services

d.ontolan@centrefornewcomers.ca

James Pamatmat, CPA, CGA
Vice President, Finance

j.pamatmat@centrefornewcomers.ca

Charlie Wang, MEd
Chief of Staff
c.wang@centrefornewcomers.ca

Kelly Ernst, PhD
Chief Program Officer
k.ernst@centrefornewcomers.ca

Kerry Huang

Vice President, Language and Children’s Services

k.huang@centrefornewcomers.ca

Marivic Prospero
Vice President, Career Services 
m.prospero@centrefornewcomers.ca

Shamaila Akram
Vice President, Vulnerable Population Services

s.akram@centrefornewcomers.ca

Jon Yee
Vice President, External Relations
j.yee@centrefornewcomers.ca

CFN logo - hortizontal  - RGB.png
KEY CONTACTS

Media & General Inquiries  

David Anthony Hohol, MA 

Associate Director, Communications & Marketing
403.537.3394 d.hohol@centrefornewcomers.ca

Donations 

Rabah Swaidek

Director, Fund Development

403.605.7018, r.swaidek@centrefornewcomers.ca

 

English Language Training

John Castro

Associate Director, Language Programs
403.539.5851 j.castro@centrefornewcomers.ca

Career Development & Job Search

Please call 403.569.3325 to book an appointment with a Career Practitioner.

Settlement Support

Service is primarily delivered in English, but our diverse team of Settlement Practitioners can accommodate many languages. Call 403.569.3325 to book an appointment.

Vulnerable Populations 

Vulnerable Population Services (VPS) offers specialized service attention to newcomers in difficult scenarios using a Case Management & Wrap Around approach. Each person is assessed in a comprehensive way & and services are provided in all areas of one’s life where attention is required & and requested. Contact Boban Stojanovic at b.stojanovic@centrefornewcomers.ca

bottom of page