EXECUTIVE TEAM

Anila Lee Yuen, MBA
President & CEO
a.leeyuen@centrefornewcomers.ca

 

Admasu Tachble, PhD
Vice President, Client Services
a.tachble@centrefornewcomers.ca

 

Francis Boakye, PhD
Vice President, Strategy
f.boakye@centrefornewcomers.ca

 

Harry Yee, BPE, BED
Chief Operating Officer 
h.yee@centrefornewcomers.ca

 

Maryna Bityutsky, CPA, CGA 
Chief Financial Officer
m.bityutsky@centrefornewcomers.ca

 

 

Ayotunde Kayode
Manager, Community Relations & Mentorship 
a.kayode@centrefornewcomers.ca

Bukurie Mino

​Associate Director, Settlement & Integration 
b.mino@centrefornewcomers.ca

Carolee Turner
Associate Director, Youth Programs
c.turner@centrefornewcomers.ca

Charlie Wang
Director, Language Programs 
c.wang@centrefornewcomers.ca

John Castro
Associate Director, Language Programs 
j.castro@centrefornewcomers.ca

Kelly Ernst, PhD
Director, LGBTQ+ Programs
k.ernst@centrefornewcomers.ca

Marivic Prospero
Associate Director, Career & Employment 
m.prospero@centrefornewcomers.ca 

Rashmi Sharma
Manager, Human Resources
rashmi.sharma@centrefornewcomers.ca 

KEY CONTACTS

Media

David Anthony Hohol, Manager, Communications & Marketing
403.537.3394 d.hohol@centrefornewcomers.ca

Career Development & Job Search

Please call 403.569.3325 to book an appointment with a Career Practitioner. For more information view Career Planning.

 

Settlement Support

Service is primarily delivered in English, but our diverse team of Settlement Practitioners can accommodate many languages.
Call 403.569.3325 to book an appointment.

 

English Language Training

Kerry Huang, Manager, Language Program 
403.536.8818 k.huang@centrefornewcomers.ca

Donations 

Violeta Vasileva, Executive Assistant
403.539.5858, v.vasileva@centrefornewcomers.ca

 

Office Hours

Monday to Friday

8:30 am - 4:30 pm


We are closed on Statutory holidays and long weekends

 

Address

1010, 999 - 36 Street NE

Calgary, AB T2A 7X6
 

(located inside the T & T Pacific Place Mall. -  Please use the northeast entrance off of 36 st, 12 Ave NE. No access from 33 st NE.
 

 

Connect

  • Grey Instagram Icon
  • Grey Facebook Icon
  • Grey Twitter Icon
  • Grey LinkedIn Icon

Phone: 403.569.3325
Email: info@centrefornewcomers.ca